Skip to content

My Comments about Resumark.com

January 29, 2010

As I posted sometime ago, I decided to post my resume on Resumark.com.  I was curious to see if Resumark, in my case, went beyond the usual job boards.  After several weeks, I ventured to the Resumark.com site to check on what my resume had been doing (or not doing).  Although my resume had been viewed several times, there had been no requests to download it.  No problem there.

I was also curious to know if I had accumulated any $ (I was expecting $0), and so I went to my profile area (for lack of better terminology).  Although I had completed the required information, I could not get my profile to read 100% completed.  I then discovered that Resumark.com was asking me for information of thirty friends.  Until I was able to provide the site with friends’ information, my profile would not be determined “complete,” which also prevents my resume from being downloaded regardless if there are requests from recruiters.

I’m hoping that I am misinterpreting this.  If I am, please drop me a note and let me know.

My thoughts about Resumark.com now rest with those of other such “give us your leads first” sites.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Andy permalink
    August 18, 2010 9:31 am

    Thanks for the writeup. Too good to be true, I guess, as with all these things. I think the best to get a job is just to make oneself and one’s skills known in the relevant community. Luck comes to those who maximise type I statistical error 🙂

    • August 22, 2010 3:43 pm

      Andy: A very true post! Although the majority of on-line recruiting sources claim that they have so many jobs to help so many unemployed people, I have to remember that THEIR bottom line is the only bottom line that they are interested in. If one can’t contribute to it, then the search continues to the next “prospect.” Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts!

  2. September 27, 2010 12:50 am

    hey, i uploaded my resume and had someone download it, got $1. You cant withdrawl till you make $30. my profile isnt 100% and someone uploaded mine…i think its a great site!

  3. Jack Abbott permalink
    March 24, 2011 12:05 pm

    Save your time and effort, this site is one of many that over promise and under deliver, all the do is get most job seekers hopes up with NO tangible results produced.

Leave a Reply

